General Regulations of La Grande Galerie Wex Marche-en-Famenne

Print version

The purpose of these rules is to set out the conditions for the admission and participation of artists and galleries hereinafter referred to as exhibitors in the exhibition "La Grande Galerie" hereinafter referred to as "La Grande Galerie" organization.

The exhibition will be held in the Wex facilities in Marche-en-Famenne, Hall 1, from Thursday, March 25, 2021 at 6 p.m. to Sunday, March 28 at 8 p.m.

Exhibitors acknowledge having read the present rules and regulations and agree to follow them at the letter without derogation. This commitment is made irrevocably upon the validation of the inscription by the artist.

Exhibitors

Are recognized as exhibitors the persons or representatives of persons (gallery) having a complete file validated by the organization.

Invitations & selections

Artists or galleries that have received an invitation from the organization are automatically selected. They will have received an access code to register their participation.

Artists and galleries can submit an application to the selections.A selection committee will decide whether the application is admissible on the basis of a photographic file and CV to participate in the exhibition. The jury is sovereign in its choices, its decision is irrevocable and does not need to be motivated.

In case of non-acceptance of the presentation file for selection, the documents provided will not be returned and the organisation undertakes not to make any advertising use of it.

Acceptance or invitation to this exhibition does not constitute a vested right for participation in other editions or events organized by the organization.

Registrations and fees

As soon as the invitation to participate is received by the artist or the gallery, materialized by an access code on the registration page of the exhibition's website, he is invited to register as soon as possible , and to pay the 50% deposit required to validate the registration. It will benefit from a wider choice of pitches/stands , which are allocated in the order of arrival of the down payments. Registration will close on Thursday 31 December 2020

The stand price is € 85 excl. VAT per m² on the floor. The balance of the invoice shall be paid by February 15, 2021 at the latest.

The exhibitor may not take possession of his stand until all financial commitments and contractual issues will be settled. Failing this, the invoices will remain due, the organization will reserve the right to assign the site to another person .

Likewise, in case of cancellation by the artist as soon as his registration is validated, all invoices will remain due and payable in full.

Sponsors and corporate patronage

If the artist has obtained external assistance to financially support his participation in the exhibition, we commit ourselves to, according to the information provided by the artist and under his only responsibility to :

  • Display on the frieze of the stand next to the exhibitor's name the logo and/or contact details of the sponsor(s) or patron(s), (if they wish)
  • Place the logo and/or contact details of your sponsor(s) or patron(s) on the computer visual accessible by the QR code that will be assigned to you, (if they wish).
  • Place in the catalogue, on the artist's personal page, the logo and/or contact details of your patron (if they wish) 1/10 of a page,
  • We offer through the artist to each sponsor 2 x 2 free entries.
  • This is a service offered by "La Grande Galerie"

Restrictions

  • Maximum two sponsors per site,
  • Valid only for artists and artists' collectives (not for galleries)
  • Under no circumstances will the defection of a sponsor or patron be able to put back into account the participation and the commitments of the artist.
  • The management of the sponsorship or patronage is the exclusive responsibility of the exhibiting artist.

Promotion

The organisation will do its utmost to promote the event through various means, such as media (newspapers and magazines for the general public and specialized magazines, ocial media, radio and TV)
he organization will print paper invitations to be sent by itself. The artist who wants it can ask at the time of registration for the number of invitations he wishes to send at his own expense.The organization will send a substantial number of emails (24,000) of invitations and promotions to a public of art lovers, collectors and people who have requested it. It will transmit exhibitors the contents of these e-mails so that they can send their address book.

The organisation and the exhibitors will, as far as possible, use social networks with quality messages to be shared.

The organisation and the exhibitors will use every opportunity to promote the event.

Stand allocation

The artist himself chooses his location according to the availability on the provisional plan under this link. Stands will be allocated according to the order of arrival of the reservations and validated at the reception of the advance payment on the basis of the provisional plan provided by the organisation. The organisation reserves the right to modify the plan and locations according to the arrival of applications. The plan, with the actual reservations, will be displayed on the site and updated every 48 hours.

Occupancy of pitches

Pitches will be available at the layout / arrangement on Thursday 25th of March from 9:00 am. It is imperative that the fitting out of the stand will be completed by 4 p.m. on the same day.

Any space not occupied by 4 p.m. on Thursday 22 October will be allocated to another exhibitor chosen by the company organization. The exhibitor having failed to do so will not be able to claim any damages and will not be able to will no longer have access to his booth.

The exhibitor will be permanently on his stand during the opening to the public, i.e. on Thursday 25th, evening of opening, from 6 to 10 pm and on Friday 26th, Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th of March from 10 to 20 pm.
Under no circumstances can the stands be dismantled during the exhibition and they will remain completely arranged until Sunday 8 p.m.

Dismantling will take place on Sunday 25 between 8 and 11 pm.

Stands that are not emptied of their merchandise by 11 p.m. on Sunday will be cleared by the organisation at the exhibitor's risk and peril and transported at the exhibitor's expense to the organisation's headquarters. No recourse will be possible against the organization in case of damage or loss, theft or other damage of any kind to the moved works.

Arrangement of the stands

Each stand is supplied empty with a 20 watts the equivalent of 2 M² on the ground led spot (For example, a stand of 16 M² will be equipped with 8 spotlights).

The walls are white with segments 1M wide and 2.50M high, a façade frieze and various structural reinforcing elements. The name of the artist or gallery will be displayed on the front with the city, country of origin and stand number and if there are any, the names of the artist's sponsors. The stand floor will be covered with a mottled anthracite gray carpet.

On request, a reserve of 2 x 1M closed by a curtain can be installed (30€). The stand may include, an electrical supply 2500 watts max (20€), one or more 20-watts LED spots in addition (25€ per piece).

Partitions 1M wide to modulate the space of your stand are available at a cost price of 20 euros excluding VAT. (Separate billing according to your wishes.)

It is strictly forbidden to nail, screw or glue anything to the partitions, railings and other structures of the stands. Exhibitors will provide a suspension system from the top of the stand, from the top of picture rails. The organization will provide, for a deposit in cash, suspension systems (hooks to be placed on top of the stand structures, perlon cables and sliding hooks, resistance 12 Kg per system) the deposit will be 5 € per suspension system. Upon dismantling, the suspension systems will be returned to the secretariat of the organization, the deposit will be refunded provided that the equipment lent is complete and in good condition. For each damage or failure, the amount of 5 € per system will be retained.

The works of art will be suspended with a reliable system.

The exhibitor will be very attentive to the alignments, the general aesthetics of the stand and will avoid overloading his exhibition space. The presentation will be neat.

No object may exceed the rented exhibition space.

No work will be placed on the ground (except monumental sculptures).

Sculptures will be placed on pedestals or shelves, small objects will be ideally placed in a showcase.

Any ostentatious decoration not related to the exhibition will be refused. However, it is not forbidden to use "originality" to personalise your stand.

It is strictly forbidden to connect to the organization's electrical system other than the power supply(s) provided for this purpose. (Power supply ordered previously).

At no time will any object belonging to the organization be dismantled or modified.

Respect for the environment

In order to limit waste, we have decided not to put any fabric/tissues on the walls of the stands (the stands will be white and clean).

The carpets offered are 1M x 1M tiles for rent and reusable.

We insist that you keep your waste to a minimum.

Registration package

The registration package of 140€ excl. VAT includes :

  • The management of your registration file

It will be offered to you...

  • presence inside the exhibition catalogue. One page per exhibitor with a colour reproduction, contact details of the exhibitor, e-mail and website, city and country of origin. Each exhibitor will receive two copies of the said catalogue. For the galleries, each artist's name will be mentioned.
  • The frieze banner on the exhibitor's stand with name, origin and stand number and if there are any, the names of the artist's sponsors.
  • 2 badges, the galleries will receive one additional badge per exhibited artist. These badges are nominative and cannot be transferred to another person.
  • Light waste collection before the opening on Thursday at 4pm and every evening after closing.
  • Technical assistance in the event of problems attributable to the organisation (electricity, damaged carpet, etc.).

Opening

"A vin d'honneur" will be offered by the organization, at its expense, to the exhibitors on Thursday at 5:30 pm.

The vernissage will take place on Thursday 22nd from 6 pm to 10 pm and will be organised by each exhibitor on his own stand and at his own expense. This will enable them to personalise their welcome.

For the public, access to the opening will be charged at the current rate. The exhibitor will receive one free entrance valid for two people per 4M³ of stand rented. Entries are valid for the duration of the exhibition.

Exhibits and sales

Much of the promotion of the event will be based on the quality of the works on display but also on the affordability of the art. We will communicate on selling prices of the works between 400 and 6.000 €. There is no restriction, but we invite you to limit the number of pieces displayed to more than 6.000 € or less than €400.

Only pictorial works, sculptures, photographs, artistic glassware will be exhibited. The works exhibited will be exclusively originals. The works will be by the exhibiting artist or artists represented by a gallery and mentioned at the time of registration. No resale of works by a third entity is permitted.

All exhibited works will be for sale.

The price of each work will be clearly displayed. It is forbidden to display crossed-out prices, cross-referenced prices or reductions or percentages of any kind.

The sale is authorized during the entire exhibition for the sole benefit of the exhibitor without commission for the organization.

The sale is exclusively the responsibility of the exhibitor.

For security reasons, works taken by a buyer during the entire exhibition will be accompanied by the exit voucher describing the work. This voucher, provided by the organisation, must be presented to the caretaker at the exit.

Security

All necessary measures will be taken by the organizer to ensure that the guarding of the exhibition, outside opening hours, is efficient. It is the responsibility of each exhibitor to exercise vigilant control over his own equipment or possessions during the opening hours to the public, and during the setting up and dismantling of the stands.

Cleaning

The cleaning and permanent maintenance of the floors (traffic, entrance and free surfaces on the ground) will be ensured by the care and at the expense of the organizer. The exhibitor is responsible for the daily cleaning of his stand. Waste must be deposited in the aisles when the exhibition doors are closed, cleaning being carried out at night.

Rights

The exhibitor authorizes the organization to use the visual documents provided for the illustration of the catalogue, the promotion of the exhibition both on printed media and on the exhibition website, all social networks, television and any other suitable promotional support. For the purpose of promoting the exhibition, the artist and his work(s), the email, website, city and country of origin and the name of the exhibitor will be used. All other data will remain the property of the organization. For the same purpose, the organization may use the image of the exhibitor's stand. The exhibitor and the artists waive all rights to these various elements, both during the exhibition and before or after it.

Insurance

The organizer declines all responsibility for any damage of any kind that may occur to the works, goods on display or exhibitors for any reason whatsoever, including theft. La Grande Galerie has taken out civil liability insurance as the organizer. The exhibitor and his insurer waive all recourse against the organizer who, together with his insurer, waive all recourse against the exhibitor for material damage due to fire or explosion that he may cause to the installations of Wex Marche-en-Famenne he exhibitor will have to present the certificate of a compulsory civil liability insurance, with a clause waiving recourse against the organizer, to the secretariat on arrival at Wex... In addition to the compulsory insurance cover, exhibitors may take out insurance with their usual company to cover all other risks incurred, in particular theft, damage to works or exhibition material. Exhibitors release the organizers from all liability in the event of fire, explosion, flooding, miscellaneous disturbances, and for any element not attributable to the organizers, agents and employees. In particular, they may not be claim for damages from the organizers in the event that the rented ensemble cannot be effectively used by the exhibitors due to events of a force majeure nature.

Miscellaneous Prohibition

Exhibitors are not allowed to exhibit unless expressly authorized by the organizer:

  • to sublet all or part of their site free of charge, against payment or exchange of services,
  • to play music in their stand or demonstrate machines that may disturb other exhibitors.

It is forbidden to smoke in the enclosed areas of the Wex.

Responsibility of the organizers

In the event of “force majeure”, order of authority (our Belgian government), in particular in the event of a transport strike, the organizer may postpone the fair, change its opening hours or exclude the public. He may cancel it or close it before the scheduled date. In any case. The contracts concluded with the exhibitors remain fully valid and the payment of stand rental and any other services due. In addition, the organizer release from reimbursement of all additional expenses (hotel, transport, etc.).

Online sales

All persons having subscribed to an online purchase within 7 calendar days to withdraw. In case of withdrawal or cancellation of the purchase, the refund will be fully refunded within 7 working days of the request.

The supplier accepts payments by Visa and MasterCard. If you choose to pay with a credit card, the money is immediately withdrawn from your card upon confirmation of payment.

Application of this regulation

The organizer reserves the right to rule at any time on all disputed cases or those not provided for in these rules. These decisions, even if transmitted orally, are final and immediately enforceable. The organizer reserves the right to modify or supplement the present rules, without prior notice, in the interest of respecting the safety of persons and property. The organizer will inform the exhibitor by all appropriate means.

Complaints

Exhibitors' claims must be submitted, for the purpose of amicable settlement, to the organizer by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt within 15 days following the closure of the exhibition. After this deadline, claims will no longer be admissible. Any dispute shall fall exclusively under the jurisdiction of the courts of Dinant and shall be subject to Belgian law. For the interpretation of the regulations, only the French text is authoritative.

Headquarters of the organisation
La Grande Galerie, Frédéric Lurquin, A Street. Daoust 104 - 5500 Dinant - Belgium
info@lagrandegalerie.be - T+32.82.22.63.32 – Company number and VAT BE0722.224.188

Print version

Règlement La Grande Galerie Wex Marche-en-Famenne

Version imprimable

Le présent règlement a pour objet les conditions d’admission et de participation des artistes et galeries ci-après nommés exposants à l’exposition « La Grande Galerie » nommée ci-après l’organisation.

L’exposition se tiendra dans les installations du Wex à Marche-en-Famenne, Hall1, du jeudi 25 mars 2021 à 18 h au dimanche 28 mars à 20 h.

Les exposants ont reconnu avoir pris connaissance du présent règlement et s’engagent à le suivre à la lettre sans dérogation. Cet engagement est pris de manière irrévocable lors de la validation de l’inscription par l’artiste.

Exposants

Sont reconnus comme exposants les personnes ou représentant de personnes (galerie) ayant un dossier complet et validé par l’organisation.

Invitations & sélections

Les artistes ou galeries ayant reçu une invitation de l’organisation sont d’office sélectionnés. Ils auront reçu un code d’accès pour enregistrer leur participation.

Les artistes et galeries peuvent introduire un dossier de candidature aux sélections. Un comité de sélection jugera recevable, ou pas, la demande sur base d’un dossier photographique et CV pour participer à l’exposition. Le jury est souverain dans ses choix, sa décision est irrévocable et ne devra pas être motivée.

En cas de non acceptation du dossier de présentation à la sélection, les documents fournis ne seront pas restitués et l’organisation s’engage à n’en faire aucun usage publicitaire.

L’acceptation ou l’invitation à l’exposition ne constitue pas un droit acquis pour la participation à d’autres éditions ou manifestations mises sur pied par l’organisation.

Inscriptions et frais

Dès que l’invitation à participer sera reçue par l’artiste ou la galerie, matérialisée par un code d’accès à la page d’inscription du site internet de l’exposition, il est invité à s’inscrire le plus rapidement possible et à verser l’acompte de 50% nécessaire à valider l’inscription. Il bénéficiera d’un plus large choix en matière d’emplacements, ces derniers étant attribués dans l’ordre d’arrivée des acomptes. Les inscriptions seront clôturées le jeudi 31 décembre 2020.

Le prix du stand est de 85 € htva le m² au sol. Le solde de la facture sera à verser au plus tard le 15 février 2021.

L’exposant ne pourra prendre possession de son stand que lorsque tous les engagements financiers et contractuels seront réglés. A défaut, les factures resteront dues, l’organisation se réservera le droit d’attribuer l’emplacement à un tiers.

De même, en cas d’annulation par l’artiste dès son inscription validée, toutes les factures resteront dues en totalité.

Sponsors et mécénat

Si l’artiste a obtenu une aide extérieure pour soutenir financièrement sa participation à l’exposition, nous nous engageons à, suivant les informations fournies par l’artiste et sous sa seule responsabilité à :

  • Afficher sur la frise du stand à côté du nom de l’exposant le logo et/ou les coordonnées du, ou des sponsors ou mécènes, (s’ils le souhaitent)
  • Placer le logo et/ou les coordonnées de votre/vos sponsors ou mécènes sur le visuel informatique accessible par le QR code qui vous sera attribué, (s’ils le souhaitent)
  • Placer dans le catalogue, sur la page personnelle de l’artiste le logo et/ ou les coordonnées de votre mécène (s’ils le souhaitent) 1/10 de page
  • Nous offrons par l’intermédiaire de l’artiste à chacun de ses sponsors 2 x 2 entrées gratuites.
  • Ceci est un service offert par la grande galerie

Restrictions

  • Maximum deux sponsors par emplacement
  • Valable uniquement pour les artistes et collectif d’artistes (pas pour les galeries)
  • En aucun cas la défection d’un sponsor ou mécène ne pourra remettre en compte la participation et les engagements de l’artiste
  • La gestion du sponsoring ou du mécénat sont du ressort exclusif de l’artiste exposant

Promotion

L’organisation mettra tout en œuvre pour promouvoir au mieux l’évènement à travers différents médias (journaux et magazines large public et spécialisés, réseaux sociaux, radio et TV)
L’organisation imprimera des invitations papier à envoyer par elle-même. L’artiste qui le désire demandera lors de l’inscription le nombre d’invitation qu’il souhaite, lui-même, envoyer à ses frais. L’organisation enverra un nombre substantiel de mails (24.000) d’invitations et de promotion à un public d’amateurs d’art, collectionneurs et de personnes en ayant fait la demande. Elle transmettra aux exposants le contenu de ces mails pour qu’ils puissent en faire bénéficier leur carnet d’adresse.

L’organisation et les exposants useront, tant que possible, des réseaux sociaux avec des messages de qualité à partager.

L’organisation et les exposants useront de toutes les opportunités possibles pour promouvoir l’évènement.

Attribution des stands

L’artiste choisit lui-même son emplacement en fonction des disponibilités sur le plan provisoire sous ce lien. Les stands seront attribués selon l’ordre d’arrivée des réservations et validés à la réception de l’acompte sur base du plan provisoire fourni par l’organisation. L’organisation se réserve le droit de modifier le plan et les emplacements en fonction des arrivées de candidatures. Le plan, avec les réservations effectives, sera affiché sur le site et mis à jour toutes les 48 heures.

Occupation des emplacements

Les emplacements seront disponibles à l’aménagement le jeudi 22 octobre à partir de 9 heures. L’aménagement du stand sera impérativement terminé ce même jour pour 16 heures.

Tout emplacement non occupé pour le jeudi 16 heures sera attribué à un autre exposant choisi par l’organisation. L’exposant ayant fait défaut ne pourra en aucun cas réclamer un dommage et ne pourra plus avoir accès à son stand.

L’exposant sera en permanence sur son stand lors de l’ouverture au public soit du jeudi 25, soir du vernissage, de 18 à 22 heures et les vendredi 26, samedi 27 et dimanche 28 mars de 10 à 20 heures.
En aucun cas les stands ne pourront être démontés durant l’exposition et ils resteront complètement aménagés jusqu’au dimanche 20 heures.

Le démontage se fera le dimanche 25 octobre entre 20 et 23 heures.

Les stands non vidé de leur marchandise le dimanche à 23 heures seront débarrassés par l’organisation aux risques et périls de l’exposant et transportés, aux frais de l’exposant, au siège de l’organisation. Aucun recours ne sera possible contre l’organisation en cas de dégradation, perte, vol ou autre dommage quelconque aux œuvres déménagées.

Agencement des stands

Chaque stand est fourni nu avec un spot led 20 watts par l’équivalent de 2 M² au sol. (Par exemple, un stand de 16 M² sera muni de 8 spots)

Les parois sont blanches avec des segments de 1M de large et une hauteur de 2.50M, une frise de façade et divers éléments de renforcement des structures. Le nom de l’artiste ou de la galerie sera affiché en façade avec la ville, le pays de provenance et le N° du stand et s’il y en a, le nom des sponsors de l’artiste. Le sol du stand sera couvert d’un tapis gris anthracite chiné.

Sur demande, une réserve de 2 x 1M fermée par un rideau peut être installée (30€). Le stand pourra comprendre, une arrivée électrique 2500 watts max (20€), un ou plusieurs spots led de 20 watts supplémentaires (25€ par pièce).

Des cloisons de 1M de large pour moduler l’espace de votre stand sont disponibles au prix coutant de 20 euros HTVA. (Facturation distincte suivant vos souhaits.)

Il est formellement interdit de clouer, visser ou coller quoi que ce soit sur les cloisons, cimaises et autres structures des stands. Les exposants prévoiront un système de suspension au départ du haut des cimaises. L’organisation mettra à disposition, moyennant une caution déposée en espèces, des systèmes de suspension (crochets à placer sur le haut des structures des stands, câbles en perlon et crochets coulissants, résistance 12 Kg par système) la caution sera de 5 € par système de suspension. Lors du démontage, les systèmes de suspension seront retournés au secrétariat de l’organisation, la caution sera remboursée pour autant que le matériel prêté soit au complet et en état. Pour chaque dégât ou manquement, le montant de 5 € par système sera retenu.

Les œuvres seront suspendues avec un système fiable.

L’exposant sera très attentif aux alignements, à l’esthétique générale du stand et évitera de surcharger son espace d’exposition. La présentation sera soignée.

Aucun objet ne pourra dépasser l’espace d’exposition loué.

Aucune œuvre ne sera déposée au sol (sauf sculptures monumentales)

Les sculptures seront déposées sur des socles ou étagères, les objets de petites tailles seront idéalement placés en vitrine.

Toute décoration ostentatoire n’ayant pas trait à l’exposition sera refusée. Il n’est cependant pas interdit d’user « d’originalité » pour personnaliser son stand.

Il est formellement interdit de se raccorder au système électrique de l’organisation autre que la ou les arrivée(s) de courant prévue(s) à cet effet. (Arrivée de courant commandée préalablement)

A aucun moment, aucun objet appartenant à l’organisation ne sera démonté ou modifié.

Respect de l’environnement

Dans le souci de limiter les déchets, nous avons décidé de ne pas mettre de tissus sur les parois des stands (Ces dernières seront blanches et propre)

Les tapis proposés sont des dalles de 1M sur 1M en location et réutilisables.

Nous insistons pour que vous limitiez au minimum vos déchets.

Forfait inscription

Le forfait inscription de 140€ HTVA comprend :

  • La gestion de votre dossier d’inscription

Il vous sera offert…

  • la présence dans le catalogue de l’exposition. Une page par exposant avec une reproduction couleur, les coordonnées de l’exposant, mail et site web, la ville et le pays d’origine. Chaque exposant recevra deux exemplaires du dit catalogue. Pour les galeries, chaque nom d’artiste exposé sera mentionné.
  • Le bandeau de frise sur le stand de l’exposant avec son nom, provenance et N° de stand et s’il y en a, le nom des sponsors de l’artiste.
  • 2 badges, les galeries recevront un badge supplémentaire par artiste exposé. Ces badges sont nominatifs et ne peuvent être cédés à des tiers.
  • Le ramassage des déchets légers avant le vernissage le jeudi à 16h et chaque soir après fermeture.
  • L’assistance technique en cas de soucis imputable à l’organisation (Electricité, tapis abimé, …)

Vernissage

Un vin d’honneur sera proposé par l’organisation, à ses frais, aux exposants le jeudi à 17h30.

Le vernissage aura lieu le jeudi 22 de 18 à 22 heures et sera organisé par chacun des exposants sur son propre stand et à ses frais. Il pourra ainsi personnaliser son accueil.

Pour le public, l’accès au vernissage est payant au tarif en vigueur. L’exposant recevra une entrée gratuite valable pour deux personnes par 4M³ de stand loué. Les entrées sont valables durant toute la durée de l’expo.

Œuvres exposées et vente

Une bonne partie de la promotion de l’évènement se fera sur la qualité des œuvres exposées mais aussi sur le côté abordable de l’art. Nous communiquerons sur des prix de vente des œuvres entre 400 et 6.000 €. Il n’y a pas de restriction, mais nous vous invitons à limiter le nombre de pièces affichées à plus de 6.000 € ou à moins de 400 €

Ne seront exposées que des œuvres picturales, sculptures, photographies, verrerie artistique. Les œuvres exposées seront exclusivement des originaux. Les œuvres seront de la main de l’artiste exposant ou des artistes représentés par une galerie et mentionnés lors de l’inscription. Aucune revente d’œuvre de tiers n’est permise.

Toutes les œuvres exposées seront à vendre.

Le prix de chaque œuvre sera clairement affiché. Il est interdit d’afficher des prix barrés, des réductions ou pourcentages de quelque type que ce soit.

La vente est autorisée durant toute l’exposition au seul profit de l’exposant sans commission pour l’organisation.

La vente est exclusivement sous la responsabilité de l’exposant.

Pour des raisons de sécurité, les œuvres emportées par un acheteur durant toute la durée de l’exposition seront accompagnées du bon de sortie décrivant l’œuvre. Ce bon, fourni par l’organisation, sera à présenter au gardien, à la sortie.

Sécurité

Toutes les mesures nécessaires seront assurées par l’organisateur pour que le gardiennage de l’exposition, en dehors des horaires d’ouverture, soit efficace. Il appartient à chaque exposant d’exercer un contrôle vigilant sur son propre matériel ou possessions pendant les heures d’ouverture au public, et pendant le montage et démontage des stands.

Nettoyage

Le nettoyage et l’entretien permanent des sols (circulation, entrée et surfaces libres au sol) seront assurés par les soins et aux frais de l’organisateur. L’exposant est, quant à lui, responsable du nettoyage quotidien de son stand. Les déchets devront être déposés dans les allées à la fermeture des portes du salon, le nettoyage se faisant la nuit.

Droits

L’exposant autorise l’organisation à utiliser les documents visuels fournis pour l’illustration du catalogue, la promotion de l’expo tant sur supports imprimés que sur le site Web de l’expo, tous réseaux sociaux confondus, télévision et tout support de promotion adéquat. Dans un but de promotion de l’expo, de l’artiste et de son œuvre, les coordonnées mail, site web, ville et pays d’origine et le nom de l’exposant seront utilisés. Toutes autres données resteront propre à l’organisation. Dans le même but, l’organisation pourra utiliser l’image du stand de l’exposant. L’exposant et les artistes renoncent à tous droits sur ces divers éléments, tant durant l’exposition qu’avant ou après celle-ci.

Assurances

L’organisateur décline toute responsabilité concernant les dommages de toute nature pouvant survenir aux œuvres, aux biens exposés ou aux exposants pour toute cause que ce soit en ce inclus le vol. La Grande Galerie a souscrit une assurance responsabilité civile en tant qu’organisateur. L’exposant et son assureur renoncent à tout recours contre l’organisateur qui lui, ainsi que son assureur, renoncent à tout recours contre l’exposant pour les dommages matériels d’incendie ou d’explosion qu’il pourrait causer aux installations du Wex Marche-en-Famenne. L’exposant devra présenter l’attestation d’une assurance à responsabilité civile à caractère obligatoire, avec clause de renonciation à recours contre l’organisateur, au secrétariat lors de son arrivée au Wex. En dehors de la couverture des risques de l’assurance obligatoire, les exposants peuvent s’assurer s’ils le désirent auprès de leur compagnie habituelle, de la couverture de tous les autres risques encourus, en particulier vol, dégradation des œuvres ou du matériel d’exposition. Les exposants dégagent les organisateurs de toute responsabilité en cas d’incendie, d’explosion, d’inondation, de troubles divers, et pour tout élément non imputable aux organisateurs, agents et préposés. En particulier, il ne pourra être demandé de dommages et intérêts aux organisateurs dans le cas où l’ensemble loué ne pourra être effectivement utilisé par les exposants par suite d’événements présentant un caractère de force majeure.

Interdiction divers

Sauf autorisation expresse de l’organisateur, il est interdit aux exposants :

  • de sous-louer tout ou partie de leur emplacement gracieusement, contre paiement ou échange de service,
  • de diffuser de la musique dans leur stand ni procéder à la démonstration de machines susceptibles de gêner les autres exposants.

il est interdit de fumer dans les espaces clos du Wex.

Responsabilité des organisateurs

L’organisateur peut, en cas de force majeure, ordre de l’autorité, en cas de grève des transports, ajourner la foire, en modifier les horaires d’ouverture, en exclure le public. Il peut l’annuler ou la fermer avant la date prévue. Dans tous les cas. Les contrats passés avec les exposants gardent leur entière validité et le paiement de la location des stands et de toute autre prestation due. En outre, l’organisateur se décharge du remboursement de tous frais annexes (hôtel, transport...)

Vente en ligne

Toutes personnes ayant souscrit un achat en ligne à 7 jours calendaires pour se rétracter. En cas de désistement ou d’annulation de l’achat, le remboursement sera intégralement reversé dans les 7 jours ouvrables suivant la demande.

Le fournisseur accepte les paiements par Visa et MasterCard. Si vous choisissez de payer avec une carte de crédit, l’argent est immédiatement retiré de votre carte lors de la confirmation du paiement.

Application de ce règlement

L’organisateur se réserve le droit de statuer à tout moment sur tous les cas litigieux ou ceux non prévus au présent règlement. Ces décisions, même transmises verbalement sont sans appel et immédiatement exécutoires. L’organisateur se réserve la possibilité de modifier ou de compléter le présent règlement, sans préavis, dans l’intérêt du respect de la sécurité des personnes et des biens. L’organisateur en informera l’exposant par tous moyens appropriés.

Réclamations

Les réclamations des exposants doivent être soumises, aux fins d’un règlement amiable, à l’organisateur par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception dans les 15 jours suivant la clôture de l’exposition. Passé ce délai, les réclamations ne seront plus recevables. Tout litige relèvera exclusivement de la juridiction des tribunaux de Dinant et sera soumis à la loi belge. Pour l’interprétation du règlement, seul le texte français fait autorité.

Siège de l’organisation
La Grande Galerie, Frédéric Lurquin, rue A. Daoust 104 – 5500 Dinant – Belgique
info@lagrandegalerie.be - T+32.82.22.63.32 – N° d’entreprise et TVA BE0722.224.188

Version imprimable